In order to terminate an existing synchronization of the user profiles, the ID for the group + branches in the company profile of Atlatos Profi Traveller must be deleted. This is done via the Travel Agency Access -> "General company settings":
Umbrella = Umbrella Faces ID
Profiles = NodeID
If the ID is missing, no synchronization, no matter if from A to B or B to A can take place.
Existing profiles in Umbrella or Profiles are not deleted by removing the NodeID / Faces ID. Only the profile synchronization is stopped.